Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

PH 4-minute Bible teaching

Awe and wonder

The entire Christmas account in Luke 2 is bathed in humility. Consider, the King of the Universe is coming to Earth, fulfilling thousands of years’ worth of prophecy. As we’d expect, He has prepared an angelic choir unlike anything we can even imagine to announce it all. And at the moment it happens, He dispatches them to proclaim it to…winter shepherds?

0:00
-3:38

In the full message (available here) I try to point out how the grand mystery of Christ becoming flesh may be completely about the other-worldly humility on display.

THE MEMO by Peter Heck is a reader-supported publication. To receive weekly written posts, full podcasts, and support my work, consider becoming a paid subscriber.

Leave a comment

P.S. The plan (currently) is that I will be off next week to spend some time with my family. So I’ll see you next year!

0 Comments