Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript
1

Don’t bust the mirror

PH Bible teaching
1

Last week I received more response to the Bible teaching clip than normal, and I think it’s because it had to do with the very real struggles that come in our marriages as Christians. It made me realize I wanted to share one more section of that message with you that I’m hoping is both convicting and encouraging. We idolize this mythical notion of “happiness” and even spiritualize it, saying in the midst of a troubled marriage things like, “God would want me to be happy.” No, God wants us to be obedient. He also wants us to realize what marriage is – a mirror. Don’t bust the mirror.

Please take a look at this short segment and, if you’re interested in digging deeper into the Word each week, would you consider this…

THE MEMO by Peter Heck is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my ministry, consider becoming a paid subscriber.

0:00
-5:34

If you’re interested in seeing the full message, you can do so here.

Leave a comment

Discussion about this podcast